No Doubt

download-1

Não tem banda que eu goste mais do que esta. Não, mentira, claro que eu gosto de várias bandas, mas No Doubt é cheio de histórias pra mim. Várias músicas já participaram da minha vida. Meu 1º cd, com o hit “Dont Speak”, lógico, foi comprado por puro modismo. Mas eu comecei a descobrir a banda, seu CD anterior, outras músicas começaram a participar do meu cotidiano, eu saía de bike por aí escutando e viajando, adoro, aind deste CD, Tragic Kingdom, Spiderwebs, Sunday Morning, e depois, New, Bathwater, Ex-Girlfriend, Simple Kind of Life (…), várias! E ultimamente tenho escutado muito It’s my life. Adoro eles.

It’s my Life(Compose by Talk Talk)

Funny how I find myself
In love with you
If I could buy my reasoning
I’d pay to lose
One half won’t do

I’ve asked myself how much do you
Commit yourself

It’s my life
Don’t you forget
It’s my life
It never ends

Funny how I blind myself
I never knew
If I was sometimes played upon
Afraid to lose

I would tell myself what good you do
Convince myself

It’s my life
Don’t you forget
It’s my life
It never ends

I would ask myself how much do you
Commit yourself

It’s my life
Don’t you forget
Caught in the crowd
It never ends

Convince myself

It’s my life
Don’t you forget
It’s my life
Don’t you forget

I’ve asked myself
How much do
you commit yourself?

It’s my life
Don’t you forget
Caught in the crowd

It’s my life
Don’t you forget
Caught in the crowd

 

Publicado em 27/01/2005, em Música. Adicione o link aos favoritos. 1 comentário.

  1. Hey Daniella, I\’m a big fan of No Doubt myself, I\’m a student living in the USA and just wanted to let you know I enjoyed your space.

Deixe uma resposta

